The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

While it is widely claimed that American film industry greatly impact on the local film industry across the globe, others argue that the governments need to allocate their expenditures on their own film industries in order to protect and preserved Change the form of the verb preserve show examples their cultures. The reasons why I agree with the latter statement of the governments can benefit the local team production as well will be discussed further in this essay. To begin with, it may seem sensible US film industry influence on many film productions around the world. This is possibly because they always come up with the state-of-the-art idea and techniques in filming, editing and narating narrative film in a creative and outstanding way that no one ever present before. Take Avatar, for example; it is a renown block buster film that captured the attention from the public globally due to it fascinating graphics and make up of the extra-territorial characters. This affect film production to develop better techniques and graphics that aid the visuals in film to be more realistic and aesthetic for viewer to watch. However, I personally argue in favour of the authorities should support their local production in order to preserved their own fame and identity along with seeing that it can promote the skills of their talented people. To simply explain, there is an evidence shows that many local production crew unable to develop good movie due to lack of monetary support. In this sense, with the help from the authorities this can really help in not only promoting their nation culturally but also the skills of its people. In summary, although it is undeniable that American film industrdustry may influence several nations' film, I am of the opinion that the government should support their own identity in rather than get influenced from the American instead.