Many students like to get involved in extra- curricular activities at university such as social clubs and sports. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?v

In this modern era, There are numerouse students that tend to be in extra-curricular at their university like social clubs and sports. I personally belive that this approach can have many advantages and disadvantages, in other words, this is two sides of a penny but in my personal perspective, the advantages of this approach outweigh the disadvantages due to reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the students who have attend in extra-curricular activities can develop of their soft skills such as communication skills, improvement their teamwork and leadership. furthermore mental and physical well-being are progressed with these activities, for instance, in during contribution in social clubs due to meeting different peers with diversity beliefs, the students can learn how communicate with other students and they can flourish their abilities like teamwork or leadership which are so valuable in the workplace. engaging in sports can alleviate their stress and improve their physical fitness as well on the other hand, drawbacks of being in extra-curricular programme can be consumption student's time whereas they can spend their time for studing thier lessons instead of waste their times in extra activities. the other disadvantageous could be financial strain, for example, some activities might require membership fees, equipment purchases, or travel expenses that not all students can afford. To conclude, while extra-curricular are advantageous in terms of development of soft skills and promotion physical and mental health, they make to consumption times and financial problems thus the universities should encourage students to contribute these activities.