You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are some nations where younger generations prefer to train while working after they graduate from high school instead of continuing their studies further to a higher institution level. However, there are some effects that need to be considered which will be discussed further in this essay. The benefit of this issue is they don't have to spend years on a long course offered in universities. For instance, they don't have to spend months of doing assignments or hours of listening lectures. Instead, they will save more time by learning practical theories required for one specific work. Apart from that, a work-based training enable the student to go straight to an environment of job as a quick adaptation in today's job world. For example, young people who was trained for one specific job is found to be more comfortable doing their job than graduates with a degree certificate. Therefore, this help the trainers to be more focus on their field of job to perform better as an employee. On the other hand, the disadvantage of this is that the majority of young employees will have a hard time getting places for the training because nowadays, most of the company require an excellent academic qualification as part of a resume. As an example, graduates with a degree certificates are more likely to have better chance than young people who only have a high-school certificate. Therefore, they will get lesser chance to compete in today's world of employment. In conclusion, it seems that more benefits outweigh the drawbacks of this issue. It is true that getting enough education while at universities can guarantee more on securing a job position, however, attending a job -based training saves a lot of time while getting enough exposure to the environment of working.