How important do you think it is for people who want to succeed in life? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

It is a fact that the idea of being ambitious is ubiquitous in modern society. I think having strong ideas is a very important factor in the perspective of being successful and it is a positive characteristic, because it motivates people to strive to their goals and drive society to a better future. The importance of being ambitious regarding becoming successful in life is significant. There is no path and perseverance without a strong idea, because people would slowly live day-to-day life without any perspectives. Those who have ambitions usually tend to push everyone around them in order to complete their mission, which is usually to reach a certain point when they can call it a success. It is ofter linked with the idea of earning a lot of money, which is fine. However, people who, for example, want to have a child or learn a new skill can be considered ambitious too and to themselves to reach their goal means to become successful. As a result, having ambitions directly relates to a success thus is very important. The characteristic of having perspective and hard-to-reach ideas is positive because it drives society forward in every direction. Any social aspect and field would not exist without someone’s ambitions. Technology, art, and entertainment have been changing and advancing throughout time because of people ’s will to create something new and their pioneering goals. Nowadays, the society can use and admire the yield of previous generations’ achievements and current enthusiasts will leave something positive to the future heirs. However, there are negative cases when being ambitious leads to destruction and death, for example, certain emperors and rulers destroyed nations and enrolled everyone into world-sizes wars. In conclusion, I believe that an emphasis of being progressive, which current society brings upon, is important for people who want to succeed in life, because ambitions are directly linked to success. Although it might be a negative characteristic, the positive ambitions drive people to bring way more use to society.