Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era of globalization, the architecture field witnessed a huge transformation. A wide range of individuals believes that new constructions should follow the design of old houses in rural areas. Others, while, are convinced that they should feel free on the way that they are going to build their private houses. In this context, both arguments will be illustrated. On the one hand, old houses will preserve our culture and maintain our identity. It will remind people of their history. Moreover, it will increase the bond between individuals and the area where they live. It will play a vital role in making the next generation aware of their history and ancestors. Ultimately, it will keep the area well organised with any unfavourable shape. According to National Geographic Magazine, Salalah City in Oman was rewarded as the most stunning city in the world due to its exquisite buildings. In sharp contrast to this, it will make folks tied because they will be unable to arrange their furniture the way they want. In addition, The overall shape of the area will be tedious and the people will be confused. Finally, old designs do not support the new technology, thus anyone will feel that he still lives in primitive area. Therefore, seventy per cent of the designers prefer to follow the new fashion. They are aware of its benefits. In conclusion, there will be a debate on this context. However, everyone should have the ability to build what they admire. Nonetheless, we should keep and protect our basis.