Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, people are really concerned about animals ' living conditions in the modern world, some of the species are endangered and they are on the edge of extinction. This essay will find the reasons for this and also will present the possible solutions for this problem. The main threat to the survival of animals is human activity. It is clear that Illegal poaching still remains as one of the major global problems. Many poachers hunt endangered species such as rhinos or tigers, often killing them just for sport or keeping them in captivity as trophies. But not only endangered animals are suffering from human activity, fur animals for example are victims of battery farming and fish are victims of overfishing as well. However, our actions also play a role in this problem. With the growing number of the poplulation the demand for agriculture products is increasing rapidly. We can see it by deforestation of the Amazon rainforest, because people need more space for farming and this is the reason why the fauna of the Amazon threatens from this. Despite the problems, there are some measures to address the issues. Firstly, Governments need to share responsibility and have stricter punishments for animal hunters and poachers. Secondly, expanding the size of the protected areas where human activity is limited could provide safe habitats for endangered species. Thirdly, the public should be more aware about environmental issues and encourage them to protect nature by using biogradadable packaging. Therefore, we can limit the irreparable damage of climate change. In conclusion, people have a very negative effect on animal numbers. All of us should take responsibility to protect endangered species from our actions and reduce killing animals.