In order to alive traffic problems, government should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportiong. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In the contemporary era of globalization, the transportation system has undergone a major transformation. A wide range of individuals believe that to mitigate traffic issues the government should enforce taxes on the owners of private cars. Consequently, this money can be exploited to enhance the transportation system. In this essay, both pros and cons will be demonstrated. On the one hand, the first and foremost benefit will be the decreasing number of cars on the streets. This will reflect in the environment. The gasses emitted by cars will decrease, thus, the pollution will decrease too. Moreover, the money that will be obtained can be utilized in ameliorating the infrastructure, widening the roads, and repairing it. For instance, In Canada, the roads were fixed by the money that was collected from taxpayers of the private vehicles. In sharp contrast to this, one of the prime drawbacks that is public transportation will be congested with people. This can make them feel uncomfortable while using it. Moreover, it can be a source of infection because most of the folks are not aware of their hygiene. According to a study conducted by Tokyo University, during the pandemic of coronavirus, an array of patients was infected due to public transportation. In conclusion, there will be a heated debate on this argument. The government should play a vital role by tackling the cons. There should be programs to aware people aware of the hazards of cars and their gasses.