big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose a job with a high wage, even if doesn’t appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that job satisfaction is much more important than salary. First of all, I believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfilment that no money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high salary, but feels tensed and compromises with his conscience, this person won’t enjoy his life. Pursuing one’s interests will bring always pleasure and a feeling of satisfaction. For example, a lot of famous researchers made their career choice not because of appealing wages, but because they were passionate about science. That’s why it’s more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy than to look only at a high wage. Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to career growth. In other words, there is a strong relationship between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those, who put salary in the first place. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday job despite a good wage and ventured to become a writer. And after enduring years of ups and downs, he became one of the most famous and well-paid authors of the twentieth century. Thus, the advantages of jobs that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawbacks of a low salary in the long-run perspective. To conclude, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more important than a high salary because it makes people happy and motivated.