Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has been universally acknowledged that educating social skills to juveniles plays a critical role in the development of a community. Recently, it has been a controversial issue whether these interpersonal skills should be taught by parents or schools. This essay will discuss both views and also reveal my orientation towards this statement. The advocates of nurturing the young generation by parents believe that homes are the first place to educate children the fundamental social communication. To put it differently, behaviour is established and formed from very young ages. Hence, toddlers look up to their parents and imitate their behaviour and then they will reflect it at schools or further than that, the community. For example, if parents are shoplifters, spontaneously, their offspring will steal other students ' snacks at the school, and schools ' education will have limited effect to modify this behaviour. Conversely, opponents insist on the schools ' significant role in the education of the young generation. It is believed that schools are the first social place where students join in and they will learn most social skills there. Students immerse in the collaboration and incorporation atmosphere along with their friends, and consequently they will learn practically and efficiently communal skills; because it has been psychologically proven that minors will learn from their same-age friends more effectively in comparison with teachers or other adolescents. For example, if a student stands up when the teacher enters to class, this action has a domino effect on other students. In conclusion, nurturing minors is significant for societies because their education will reflect on the countries' future. Schools and parents are the two important roles in this aspect and I believe that children’s behaviour have been equally influenced by both of them.