People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience

People nowadays do their job or run their business which will earn income. However, this income will be object to tax which is ideally they want to retain all their income. In my perspective, all individuals need to pay some fair portion of tax. In recent condition, money has bigger factor in society. Money can help people to give education to their children or avoid starvation. Furthermore, money is used by each individual not only for their present needs but also their future needs. They need to allocate some portion of their income so they can ensure their future needs can be fullfiled. As a result, some of them are reluctant to get deduction of their income due to tax. Conversely, tax is used by authorities to not only provide public goods but also disincentivize public for negative externality activity. Providing public goods is mandatory and it can be accomplished by not only using profit from government enterprise but also from tax revenue. Public goods such as high quality education or healt care, or even infrastructure needs big amount of money. Moreover, tax can be used to prevent bad activity. For instance, tax on cigarrate cigarette or sugar can be implemented. As a result, public will reduce their consumption for those 2 categories of product. In conclusion, even though there are some individual believe that they need to avoid tax, that tax revenue is beneficial for government. Government can use this source of income to ensure providing public goods and control negative externalities.