In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today's world, food supply has become a key factor in ensuring a secure and fulfilling life, in a way that, in many countries, supermarkets offer a wide range of food-related products from different parts of the world. Although this approach offers many upsides at first glance, it is not without its drawbacks. Personally, I believe that the scales tip in favour of its negative aspects. The abundant supply of food in supermarkets brings myriad choices for buyers. In other words, people have access to a vast array of consumer products and have the ability to choose among various international goods and brands, which provide them with a diverse and flexible diet. However, consumers might get confused and inundated. This is because individuals do not have sufficient time to search for distinguished brands and products in order to figure out which one is the most appropriate option for them. Therefore, while this diversity is at people's disposal, they cannot profit completely from its advantages. Furthermore, it is true that mass production leads to low-priced products, whereas this global trade causes several detrimental health issues. As numerous companies and corporations on an international scale compete against each other to generate more income and sell more, the price of goods often decreases over time and sets at its minimum amount. Despite this plus point, its knock-on effects are significantly harmful. These products are often transported from long distances. As a result, they predominantly contain a considerable amount of chemical compounds to be preserved from becoming inaudible. These agents often cause several health problems such as cardio-related conditions. In conclusion, although globalisation and overseas trade have considerable positive impacts including diversity and lower tag prices, I believe their disadvantages outweigh in terms of confusion that they lead to and health disorders.