You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Most countries require people to spend for their medical needs, however some think that the government should financially support this aspect. I strongly agree that the authority should be responsible to pay for the medical care of the people as this will provide many benefits to the country and the citizen. One of the advantages is this can help to prevent untreated disease from attacking more people across the globe. This is because many people fear to come to a hospital or a clinic to get a medical checkup as they are afraid to the expensive cost they will be charged. For example, a contagious disease such as malaria has become a threat to so many people as this disease is most common to the poor who did not get enough medical treatment. To add more, providing a free treatment to people will guarantee a better health for citizens. More healthy people will lead to a well condition for people to perform better at work or school. For instance, there is an increasing rate on students who achieved a remarkable academic results as they are receiving a free medical checkup at school to ensure more students are healthy to attend school. It is true that free medical care will make one's country more successful as this will produce more healthy workers and students. In conclusion, if the government provide free medical care for their people, this will give more advantages than drawbacks to the nation. Not only this will provide healthier chance to the poor, but will also prevent any contagious disease to become a deadly threat worldwide.