Our personalities are predefined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing can be done to change our character traits to what extent do you agree?

The question of whether people character has predefined and we can't change it has ignited considerable debate. There are 2 reasons that why I disagree this genes is the only reason to affect our personalities. I believe that we can change our characteristic when we were growing. This essay will talk abou two reasons, family and differect cities culture. Family affects our growing and charactristic characteristics. A open-minded family made children more cheerful. For example, if father and mother became a good listener, kid would share more about himself. That is good for kid growing. Opposite side, if kid were growing up in a bad familly, no one care about him, kid would become less confident. Also some people think that if there are more than one kids family, kids become more happy. Because they have friends. They can share with others. So if the kid had sister or brother, he maybe become more empathy. Family is a signitficant reasons affect children. Another reason is different cities culture reason. People grow up in differcult cities would get differcult personalities. For example, kids born in Japan, kids are always polite and keep emotion in heart. Kids born in Hong Kong, they offen do anything fastly and always compaint others. Kids born in US, maybe they will have more own option. It is because different cities have their educational culture. It is an important reasons for kids mature. In sum up, people personalities are not predefined as a result of our genes. It's also despend on our family and culture reasons. I believe that everyone can change chacracticristic in life.