Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is a strong debate among people whether old buildings should be replaced with new design ones or keep them the way it looks. Some individuals claim that new buildings are much safer and nicer appearance while others want to keep them as a refernce of the culture. Although both views with merit, in my opinion, protecting old buildings is a must because it represents the history and culture of the city. This essay, will discuss both arguements and mentoin the reasons behind their claims. On the one hand, some people demand to protect and keep old houses and buldings due to its importance to the history of the city. For example, some country such as the UK is proud about castles which built cenuries before. Moreover, these old residences can be a place to visit by tourists. Therefore, community keen about keep this history without changes. On the other hand, others demand to create modern building instead of unpleasant old ones. Due to technology advanecment advancements, new houses tend to be safer and nicer in shape and quality. For instance, some new houses have desined designed to call 911 in case fire or rubbery happened. Another reason is by inventing a new specific building design, this might represent the city in the future. To sum up, instead of replacing the old buildings with new ones, the city council should find a solution to merge both views at the same time. As long as old houses is far from falling and hurting the owners, it should stay protected because it is the identity of the local society.