Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. What do you think is the reason for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

The feeling of excitement from shopping is without a doubt a wonderful experience to enjoy. For that reason, many youngsters now resort to shopping as a form of leisure activity. In my opinion, shopping can give both positive and negative form of development. It can build a person's confidence but it can also be hazardous to ones future if done recklessly. Shopping builds confidence. For example, when you buy new clothes and look good in it, you will automatically feel good. People feel confident and empowered when they feel good about themselves. This is undeniably a positive way to develop a good and strong character. Unfortunately, at times shopping becomes an excuse to every life problems which at the end of the day does not solve the core issue that a person is struggling with and this creates dependency. Other that that, shopping is a good leisure activity if we compare to young adults that resort to drugs and violence. It is a rather safe leisure activity. However, some young adults spend recklessly using credit cards. Not only this can become an addiction but this also put them at a constant financial debt. In summary, to be able to purchase our desired wants and needs is a privellage. It has both good and bad effect to our development. If done smartly and according to our means, it is without a doubt a pleasurable activity.