More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

It is apparent that nowadays most of people are considering to move from rural area to urban area to make a living. This occurrence effects on increase crime rates and traffic congestion in city. To address these problems, the government should provide opportunities to grow small business and increase public transport vehicle. This essay will explore the reasons and mention possible solutions. Firstly, competition for jobs in big cities are not easy as expected. Big companies require high requirement while the opportunities to get a job are small. This could be a problem for people who does not meet the requirement and they usually do anything to survive. Committing criminal crimes is one way to survive, such as stealing and scamming. Secondly, more people living in city leads to traffic congestion on the roads. For instance, Jakarta is a metropolitan city where a lot of people come to work using their own vehicle which is makes congestion. This is not only make people takes longer to goes to one place to another, but also contributes to air pollution. To improve this situations, the government needs to pay attention to their people. Create opportunities to people run their own business and guide them to grow their business. For example, Indonesia has a small enterprise called Micro, Small and Medium Enterprise (MSME) which help to grow business. Furthermore, the government should provide an interconnected public transportation and many vehicle so that helps on traffic congestion. For instance, the developed countries build a good urban planning that support people to use a lot of public transportation or go on walk. This will decrease the traffic jam in big cities such as Jakarta. In conclusion, the idea of people considering to move from small city to big city will impacts on their lifestyle. Some criminal acts and long traffic jams might occur in big city, therefore the government should helps people to grow small business and increase public transport vehicle.