Writing task 1Writing task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

In this modern days, the usage of computer is undeniably important. Even children use computer to complete their school assignment. It is agreed however, that using computer daily have more negative than positive outcome. It can lead to addiction, as well as poor implication to health. Firstly, uncontrolled usage of computer could caused a child to be dependant on technology. For example, children who lacks parental supervision tends to use computer every second of every day. They will be engaged in their own world using computer even during meals and when it is being taken from them, some might throw tanthrums. Hence, while some children can be controlled by their parents to limit screen time, most might be affected by the negative impact of computer usage. Secondly, computer leads to sedentary lifestyle. For instance, many kids if not all, enjoy playing games on their computer. This will take up hours on their games on the computer instead of playing outside and interacting with their friends. Not only this can leads to obesity but it can also leads to poor social skills. Therefore, daily usage of computer can lead to poor health outcome. In summary, computer has become an important means for teaching and learning at school. Unfortunately, daily usage of computer might cause addiction and ill-effect on health. Hence, it is important that strict parental guidance been taken to reduce and avoid these poor outcomes.