The rise of social media platforms has made easier for people to vent their frustration and complaints publicly. What are advantages and disadvantages of such a trend?

Social media has turned the whole world into the golbal village.It has enabled the masses to express their point of view freely. Although a lot of people are agaist this,But concur agree that the positive impacts of this are more than negitive. I the impending paragraphs, i will elucidate this. To begin with, Internet has given the people rights to express their thoughts freely.In the past, People were not able to comment on the performance of the government because the communication channels were not fast. However,It is easy to express your own thoughts,if you see something that is not good for the society.Another heated argument in the favor is that people are more frugal about their actions today, because they think if they involve themselves in something that is immoral it is hard to hide it.So,it encourages the sensation of self-correction in them. For instance, about one decade ago,Powerful people particulary countries could do whatever they want,they used to influence the media for their own intersts. On the contrary,Others think think that it has given the undue freedom to the people.They can post anything on social media which is beyond the facts.For,example people social media some time criticize others without know the things factually. Secondly, People think that it has compromised the privacy of the people.Now, People are not hesitant to talk about the private issues publicly. Lastely,Social media is also considered to be the source to prevail the false news. For example,most of the coutries have banned a few social media apps because they think it misguides the people about the policies of the goverment that could impacts the soveignity of the nation drastically. In conclusion, although it has some drawbacks, but i strongly concur that freedom of speech is the fundamental right of everyone.Social media has given the public this right to respond to the things instantly if they do not think it correct. This also compels everyone particularly governments to perform without expoiting the social norms otherwise they would have to face the criticism.