Some people think that only staff who worked in a company for a long time should be promoted to higher positions. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and examples.

According to many, in order for employees to increase their position in workplace, an extended period of experience need to be requirement. I strongly disagree with this perspective on the grounds that, by lenghtening promotion period, workforce faces both motivation challenges and injustices. Since professions are of paramount importance for people's lifes, every person who is a part of worklife work-life, wants to step up. To most of them, this is the primer aspect to operate efficiently. Due to the fact that cost of life has soared, starting wages are not sufficient, especially for those who are compelled to feed a family. Therefore, making promotion tied to long working years is no beneficial for both employer and employee's. This situation leads to laziness as extra working would not mean anything. Consider a construction worker. If he knew the fact that no matter how hard he works, he becomes supervisor no sooner than five years, he would not give himself to work. Moreover, correlating promotion to workspan is clearly unfair, especially to brilliant minds. Not everyone has same perception or capacity. While some individuals have restricted abilities, others may be utterly capable. This is what management level needs. By keeping highly skilled professionals in same positions, neither companies get benefit from them nor these people fulfill their goals. This would be a mutually harmful implementation, which never be executed by massive companies. In conclusion, implementing time-related promotion mechanism not only diminishes staff's performance, but also culminates in inequalities.