All university students should do some voluntary work to help the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people hold a belief that engaging in voluntareering activity is an obligation with all students in university. In my opinion, I believe that voluntary work brings certain benefits to students and society but there exists some rationales that these activities should be optional. On the one hand, doing volunteering activity have a great deal of advantages for students. The first reason is that students can have rewarding experience owing to the meaningful things when they volunteer. Furthermore, the youths could improve their social responsibility and build up their CV. The candidates with extra curriculum are tend to be impressed by headhunters of enterprises due to their activeveness and helfulness for society. As a result, students could have more job opportunities and better career prospect. Another reason is that volunteering activity engagement may provide a huge workforce for the social work, therefore, it contributes to decrease of national expense. Thanks to the volunteers helping doing social activity such as cleaning streets or collecting garbages, the government can save money for investing in other important needs. On the other hand, there exists certain drawbacks that not all students can do volunteering work obligationally. First of all, some students are not having enough physical health to participate in voluntary activity. For instance, the youths who have to suffer from heart problem can not do burden activities or stay outside under the sun for a long time. Secondly, if students spend most of time on volunteering, they would not have enough time for studying, one of the most important duties when they enroll in university. It could lead to pressure for students and they might be distracted from their study. Hence, their study and academic results will be gone down gradually. Lastly, forcing all students engaging volunteering go against the natural meaning of volunteering. A must of doing voluntary work might reduce value of goodess goods because the volunteering comes from heart in genuine. In conclusion, while I accept that participating in voluntary work brings about the variety of benefits for both students and local community, I also assume that it is impossible to impose all students volunteer.