The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that the average of people ’s health standard will be decreasing in the future compared to today. In my opinion, I agree that people ’s health standard will decrease within years due to bad air and water quality and expensive source of nutrients. Firstly, an increasing number of deforestation to develop residential and industrial areas affects the quality of air and water which play an essential role in human’s activities. While the main source to produce oxygen and protect water nutrients continue to decrease, the quantity of houses and factories, which contribute to water and air pollution, will remain or even higher in the future. Therefore, the quality of air and water will be poorer and difficult to find since it is already mixed with chemical substances. As an instance, people will be more reluctant to dangerous diseases such as tumor and cancer. Secondly, although currently there are more farmers who produce various kind of fruits and vegetables organically, without chemical substances, in order to provide nutritious food for people, the price of these source of meals are quiet expensive for some people. As a result, people who may not be able to afford them will keep buying the cheaper mass-produced vegetables, ignoring the facts that it can be unhealthy for their bodies. This condition will lead to an increasing case of people who are lack of nutrients because they can not afford a healthy source of food. In conclusion, people ’s health standard is predicted to be lower in the future than it is now because two elements who play an important role in human’s life, air and water, will be more polluted which may cause dangerous diseases. Additionally, the best quality of food may not be accessible for everyone, causing more cases of people who are lack of nutrients.