Some people believe that using a bicycle as main from of transportation has a lot of advantages, whereas others think that it has many disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Riding a bicycle as a major way to transport has played a key role in recent years. That is to say, some individuals may feel that using bicycles has a lot of various plus points. However, some people might believe that riding bicycles for movements has some serious downsides. I strongly agree with the first opinion and in this essay, I will elaborate on my own view. Some individuals may hold the view that bicycles are not suitable as a main transportation vehicle due to some reasons. It is argued by some that if people use bicycles they may be hurt in extreme accidents. In other words, although riders have several safety facilities like hemlets helmets, they might get serious damages in accidents with other faster vehicles, such as cars and motorbikes. Generally speaking, if people ride bicycles in streets, in particular at nights, other drivers might not see bicycle riders and cause some incidents. Not only can be people hurt in accidents when they are riding bicycles, but also they may fall on the ground and lose the control of bicycles themselves. In contrast, there are several merits of choosing bicycles as a main transportation vehicle. I personally think, one of the most momentous benefits is physical health. Otherwise stated, if individuals get used to use bicycles to travel to works or schools, they will be healthier. In this case, riding bicycles in a fresh air can help people to prevent obesity, as they lose significant amount of calories by riding bicycles. Another notable advantage is improving environment. Since the proportion of air pollution which is caused by cars and trucks will decrease, if people use bicycles in their daily life. This is because some countries like Netherlands prefer to ride bicycles to go around the city. To conclude, there is no doubt that some individuals feel that selecting bicycles as a major transportation way has some disadvantages such as being dangerous. In my perspective, riding bicycles in roads has several advantages like keeping people healthy and preserving environment.