Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on every day matters (such as foods, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people beleive that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Although It is argued by some individuals that if parents let their children decide on their issues, it will be lead to having selfish individuals in the community in the future, some believe that making decisions is very significant for children which should be taken more into consideration. Decision making is as vital as other skills which is essential for kids which should be taught by parents as well as schools regarding the matters they face daily in their life, however, some people are opposed to this idea claiming that ont only is not it beneficial for the children to learn how to make decisions, but also it will have a nagative impact in community by treating selfish individuals. We can take food, clothes, and entertainment as salient example of every day affairs which should be made by children `s own ideas as parents must know the fact that children want to have a notable charactristric characteristics in the society. Having known about it earlier, they would have encouraged their kids to be taught step by step how to make decisions in their lives. However, there are another group including me who do not think so as they believe that the more experience children have about decision making from the early ages, the better decisions they can make in the future and the more successful people they will become in their occupations. Additionally, they might have a better insight into issues will be encountered by them in the foreseeable future. Furtheremore, it will remove their stress knowing how to behave in various situations contributing to enhance their self-esteem and make them be head and shoulders above the others. In conclusion, it would be absurd if parents turn a blind eye to this key issue by neglecting their children `s entitlement to be able to decide about their own affairs. As far as I experrienced about this topic, I am definitely advocate of the latter group as all related aspects related to this matter have been considered under any certain circumstances.