In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In few countries, the majority of individuals are interested in finding out the past of their house and building they are living in. The main for this, as the method of constructions had been changed in last few years, people finds it interested, how their house or building was build few year back. To find out this, people can analyze the old photos, documents and maps of their building. The process of constructing the houses and building had developed a lot in over a period of time. This creates an interests in individuals how construction was done in past times. As the floor of houses were made of stones and marbles which changes to tiles in present time, Moreover, previously walls of buildings are made up of clay bricks, but now days these bricks are made up of concrete. All these major changes makes history of houses interesting. From the help of old photos of their building, property documents and old maps people can finds out the history of their home. By analyzing old photos building exterior, they can finds with which color building was painted. Reading property documents and gives us the information of what materials were used in constructing building, whereas, maps provide us information of dimensions and sizes of each floors. In conclusion, as the constructing methods are changes in many years, people finds it interesting to know about how was their house build at that time. For the help of some documents and pictures they can research this.