In some areas of the United States, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Late hours activities are widely popular among juveniles so in some unites in America it has been forbidden or they should be along with their supervisors. Recently, it has been a controversial issue whether imposing curfew on teens are a good idea or not. This essay will express my positive orientation towards this statement and elaborate on it extensively. Looking from criminal perspective, the first and potential reason for curfew is preventing juveniles from being exposed to criminals. To put it differently, nights, due to their quite atmosphere and also free streets from people, provide a good opportunity to be sacrificed by criminals, such as muggers; consequently, teenagers are far likely threatened with bullying and kidnapping. However, it is undeniable that this aspect is true for other people even for powerful man too. In this regard, not being outdoor just is in vain and unreasonable. All in all, this reason cannot underpin the curfew. In terms of human right, forbidding teens from being outdoor at a certain time restricts their autonomy. It is psychologically proven that 15-to-18-year-old minors try to establish their personal boundaries and gain independence, so restriction would damage their delicate emotions and spirits. Besides, it is better to enlighten them about the outside dangers and let them to face these challenges by their own to be prepared for future issues. For example, if teens are forbidden from being outside at late hours, they will have problems with their night-shift jobs because they feel unsafe and cannot work efficiently. In conclusion, curfew lately is argued to be imposed on teenagers. Despite the fact that it could be beneficial in some aspects, namely eliminate the crimes, the curfew affects negatively children's personalities, particularly their confidence when they grow up. As a result, imposing is not a good idea, not being outside late can be culturalized through educating.