Some people are of the view that only university education can ensure success, whereas many others oppose this view. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that the only path to prosperity is through academia. Whilst this is a very popular notion, I am completely set against it. In this essay I will express my reasons in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, there are numerous reasons for that. Primarily, in this economy you do not necessarily have to have a university degree to win a job oppurtunity. If you look at different groups of people in thid society, it is absolutely evident that successful people come from all walks of life. For instance, the former president in my country had only finished the elementary education. What is more, the owners of big companies such as Apple or Tesla can be mentioned who do not have high academic accomplishments. Ultimately, it is possible to be qualified for a job with other kinds of qualifications or working experience. Further, it is noteworthy that most of employers prioritize experiences and soft skills to educational background in a person’s resume. For instance, I myself had the same experience. I had been trying to find a suitable job for months but the recruitors recruiter kept rejecting me. Then I put some time learning some practical skills and the result was much more satisfying. This is rational as employers look for staff that are handy and useful and are able to adjust themselves quickly in a working atmosphere. To conclude, unlike what many believe, education is not the only way to become successful. It is due to the fact that practical skills take precedence and it is not essential to have a degree in order to find a job these days anymore.