Childood obesity is an increasing problem in Australia as many as two thirds of children are now obese. Schools have a responsilbility to monitor what their students eat and the amount of exercise they do. To what extend do you agree to this statement?

In Australia one of the emerging problem is childhood obesity, where almost more than 67% infants are now overweight. I certainly agree with the many people, where they think that educational institutions have a duty to regulate their eating habits as well as their timing spent on physical education. To begin with, one of the main reasons of increasing body mass index (BMI) value among the pupils in this modern word is due to unconsciousness by most of the family members. As students have the tendency to obey most of school norms and regulations, so teachers should bound them by a diet chart for each, which will enable themselves to control their weight. For instance, a recent study conducted in 80 army children schools, where it was found that above 87 percentage childrens children BMI values were in right positions, may be due to some strict regulations. Moreover, schools is the only place students get motivations not only from their teachers but also from their classmates. If one pupil control him /her diet, another will definately try to follow him/her. For example, it is common in Bengali students to attend in the gym sessions following his/her batchmates. However, school authority should create a monitoring sheet, it can be both online or offline, to collect data on a regular basis adding BMI calculator on that so that any can easily understand what to do to control themselves. In addition, it is the best place to suggest diet chart and it is also possible to offer courses how to keep fit their body. In conclusion, to get quality students, as it is related to found best quality graduates, by the school management body, it is necessary to give attention to students health. For this reason, they should offer free gymnesium, courses as well as bound themselves in some laws.