Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Nowadays some humans argue that zoos help to defend wild animals, whereas others believe that they should be closed down because of poor conditions. This essay will include both sides and conclude that zoos ensure good facilities and safety for fauna. On the one hand, there are plenty of species that are very close to disappearing, the reason for that is animals which could not able to survive in wildlife due to predators and poachers. In that case, zoos protect and provide great conditions for the growth of their population. A good example could be noticed in Kazakhstan where snow leopards were in the red book which means they may be subject to extinction, but they upsurge their population thanks to zoos located in Kazakhstan. On the other hand, wild animals that are arranged in captivity may lose their freedom, and skills for surviving and could degrade into weak species. They can bravely run through steppes and feel animal instincts while hunting. However, despite this, the fauna stored in a small and limited space could force them to be distressed and lead them to the amount of diseases, since they can not behave naturally. My uncle is a professional zoologist and recently time he visited a local zoo. He said he was disappointed when he saw a panda that acted like a human. Since his childhood, he had not seen any pandas and started learning to survive from a person. Therefore, a panda can not climb trees, or eat bamboo as usual as other pandas, the saddest thing is that he was sent to a circus to make people laugh. In conclusion, it is true that animals are forced to live in limited spaces, but in many cases, they successfully survive and continue to soar their types.