Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there are many academic fields which students can choose during higher education. It is said that some of them tend to learn other subjects besides their main fields, while others think it is essential for them to focus on their own subject to improve their skill in that field. What I believe is that students should pay attention to their courses in their field to develop their theoretical and practical skills completely. On the one hand, students have considered studying in different fields to have more capabilities recently. In this competitive world, finding a well-paid career with a good work environment is really critical for all postgraduate students. Therefore, by learning different skills during their university days, they can broaden their knowledge in more academic fields to be easily attracted in the market. As a result, they can not only reach their goals, but also their sense of self-satisfaction will increase significantly. On the other hand, some students think that they have chosen their fields based on their interests. Hence, they want to develop their abilities and skills in this field to be independent after starting their work. Similarly, they know that they can follow other subjects outside of their universities in extracurricular activities with private tuition. Consequently, they just want to enrich their knowledge in that field to achieve their professional growth during that period. In conclusion, although learning various subjects in universities might help some students find well-paid work conveniently in the future, it might hinder becoming a specialist in a specific field. I recommend that universities reduce the period of each field by focusing on their efficiency to give students the chance to save their time for other activities.