Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

Managing time between work and family sometimes put an employee into a stressful situation, that is why some countries implemented a rule wherein workers should have limited working hours. I am in a view that with this law, a huge beneficial development can appear. To begin with, implementation of rules and regulations leads to organized nation. If a law which prioritize the importance of employees' time is being followed by all employers, this will promote a good work -life balance for workers. For example, in New Zealand, the government insists that workers go home and play with their kids after the limited and finished job hours and even discourage the employees to work overtime. Also, they promote that weekends are for family to go on vacation and in result, employees will show equal management between family time and the hours spent in the office. As witnessed in different countries regulating the same law, there were a gretear number of positive results seen. People were more stable, experienced less work -related stress and most importantly, they demonstrated a healthy mental state which in turn help within their choice of work. They learned to juggle the time between work and family or leisure, they became more productive in their field and even presented a more realistic ideas in their work. In other words, this will ensure a high self-productive and a more life-oriented country. In conclusion, limited time doing a job shows more benefits rather than negative results. I certainly think that implementing this kind of laws will surely produce a nation with a healthy community.