You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people all over the word have the opportunity to travel everywhere they want with a huge facility compared to the previous generations. The possibility to enjoy numerous cultures and the strengthening of relationships between populations are the main advantages whereas the lack of satisfaction when youth can’t spend their holidays abroad their country and the jump of the cost of living in touristic cities are the main disadvantages. Having the opportunity to discover something new by visiting an another country is definitely a serious advantage that people throughout the world can get a benefit from. Indeed, thanks to the development of technology and transport commodities like aircrafts, it became easy to move safely from on country to another one. Continents are no more divided and isolated one from the other so, people can enjoy a multitude of landscapes and a variety of monuments as well as different lifestyles in every edge of the earth. In addition, this ability has allowed populations to meet and to share their culture. Hence, they learnt how to live together in peace, avoiding wars and useless hate for the other. For instance, a Moroccan citizen who regularly visit France and enjoy the French culture as well as the build of relationships with Frensh citizens are likely to make him enjoy this country and forget about historical conflicts. Visiting a variety of countries may be well, however, there is always another side of the coin. This convenience that is brought by the development of aeronautic would make people feel obliged to travel to another land to get satisfied. In fact, with the development of social medias and the brag continuously made through it, some people who can’t afford to live this experience would feel depressed and under social pressure. In addition, some cities witnessed a surge in the cost of life because of the wealthy sightseers who are, usually, more affluent than the locals. The most flagrant example in Morocco is Marrakech city. It became a blooming city the last 2 decades, featured with a ridiculous and inappropriate high cost of living. To summarize, I think that benefits outweigh the inconvenient of tourism abroad although there are some detestations to overcome. Having said that, I definitely believe that travelling is a wonderful experience. Though, people who can’t afford for this shouldn’t feel obliged to do it.