Putting criminals into prisons is not an effective way to deal with them. Instead, education and job training should be offered. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe it is better to engage criminals more efficiently for example by educating and training them for a job instead of putting them in prison. I strongly agree with this statement because education can help them acquire more knowledge and improve their character to become a better person. It is believed that most criminals do not have developed skills and talents. Most criminals never improve their talents and never gain knowledge to develop their abilities. However, by educating criminals on new skills and helping them to discover their aptitudes we can deal with them more effectively. For example, studies show criminals who are more educated have more pleasant behaviours. Additionally, some prisoners can work in carriers they are skilled. This led criminals to feel more productive and useful for society. Plus, they can learn new skills from each other which provoke positive attitudes and behaviors. For example, research illustrates criminals who have more abilities in work prefer to cooperate more. In conclusion, It is better to occupy criminals with more practical activities instead of putting them in prison because as they can develop their abilities, they can also improve their behaviours.