The top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals claim that businesses should focus on enhancing economic ability instead of having social responsibilities. Personally, I totally disagree with this suggestion based on some reasons that i will explain in this essay below. On the one hand, we can not deny that prioritizing to improve financial ability plays an important role in the business's development. In this era, when the requirement of satisfying consumer demand of consumer and market quality increases day by day as well as the challenge of fierce competition between businesses not only domestically but also expanding in the global market, most companies and private businesses must cope with the financial burden seriously. They not only need to focus on the cost of launching new products but also must focus on facilitating a working environment for the workforce, which guarantees the effective outcome of productivity and quality. In some perspectives, paying attention to both social duty and the company’s profits is out of control for company authority and can cause undevelopment in a company or even disruption. On the other hand, although focusing on earning money in business has these reasons, companies must be responsible for the existing issues in society. First and foremost, there are the social responsibilities that are not divided between individuals or businesses, having duties with the society reflects our humanity. Nowadays, the world is facing many problems such as famine, infectious diseases, and increasing criminal phenomena that are out of the government's control, and these can be solved quickly if the government has solid support from the community. Hence for a standard community, responsibility in the society is vital that businesses need awareness truly and specific actions as residents right in the nation’s regulation records. In conclusion, although it seems logical that businesses should focus only on enhancing companies’ profits, they need to have community responsibilities as what the government’s regulations offer for their personal benefits.