You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries, crime rates are increasing. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done about it?

In today's society, some countries are struggling with the rising crime rates, and it is considered that the tendency of high crime rates is more serious in the developing countries. Overall, there are several reasons, but I think the high poverty rate and the lack of capacities of the governments' monitoring system are the main causes.  First of all, the crime rates and the poverty rates are statistically corelated because people living under poor situation might steal money, credit cards, or expensive products from the others to survive their lives. Therefore, it is often said that the developing countries especially slum areas are dangerous. In order to reduce the crime rates in less developed countries, the governments should come up with different approaches and appropriate solutions for the economic growth. Secondly, the low capacity of the governments to monitor their societies is one of the contributors to deteriorating the safety of the countries. For example, giving bribes to policies frequently occurs mostly in developing countries and this problem might have been overlooked by the governments. However, if the country wants to realize the safe environment, the government should strictly observe these issues and prohibit the bribes by law. In addition, illegal trades have also been raised as the problem as the globalization has developed. Some people argue that the illegal trades have led to the increase of the crimes, and the government system to legally restrict these trades still needs to improve.  In conclusion, there is a variety of the reasons causing the high crime rates, but I personally think that the root cause is the absence of governments' capacity to handle the issues. The governments have to establish strong, organized monitoring structure, if they desire to realize the safe society without crimes.