Some People think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Wasting money on arts has been a matter of dispute because some people hold the opinion that it is a wastage of money because there are so many other important things those require attention, but unfortunately huge amount of money is paid to the artists who works in show business and important essentials such as hospitals, roads, infrasture of buildings in a big cities with the scarce of land need much more attention and funds. I agree with this view that mindful use of money is necessary when it comes to using tax equally for people welfare.I am going to explain in upcoming paragraphs why spending money on arts considered to be a wastage and there is need arises for using money on other required amenties. Firstly,why people feel that money is not being used properly is that people of today is struggling to get the basic neccesities such as groceries,bills for electricity and water, commute from one place to another place has become a nightmare for a ordinery people because of the inflation rates and their lacking opportunities that comes with roofing around,but on the other side people who are into arts are getting telephone figures package which does not seem to be fare for other residents of the country who are paying taxes too. Secondly,there are many other factors those should be discussed as their are not considered at all by goverenment nowadays because showbusinees show business is taking place and rights of common people are overlooked and they are not able to reap the benefit of money they are paying through taxes which is unfair and need to take into the account, for example broads roads needs to build to meet the need as number of vehicles on the road are increasing day by day which leads to traffic congestion as a result people have to rush for their jobs and hospitals which need rennovation and require more staff with proper basic facilties such as newly designed beds, machines and sitting area for meals requires microwaves and fridges. In conclusion, It is the onus of the goverment to use people's money wisely on important things rather than wasting on arts,which is wastage of time and money of people.