some students want other extra lectures in university to improve themselves. others believe concentrating only one field is essential discuus both views and give your opinion

There is an ongoing conflict whether students should choose additional courses when they study in the university. This phenomenon can be regarded as either favorable or unfavorable and it would be discussed throughout the essay and my opinion will be reflected the latter. Taking extra lectures from other fields in universities enhances students ’ skills which means that they expand their information set while studying. For example, engineering students might add lectures regarding finance, allowing them to comprehend saving and investment strategies in their professional lives. That is, they become familiar the concepts of finance. If a civil engineer is eager to construct a bridge, he or she is going to choose the most appropriate project that is financially convenient for them. Moreover, those who study economics should get other lectures such as politics and psychology, as these domains are linked to the department of economics. Politics gives invaluable insights about how political incidents like elections affect economic indicators, including inflation and unemployment. In addition, psychology gives a perspective to students about how attitudes shape the decisions about consumption and saving. On the other hand, some departments require a solid concentration and commitment, enabling students to put all their efforts to a certain field. For instance, the department of law contains a profound knowledge in it. Therefore, students who study law solely concentrate on lectures regarding their domain so as to defend their clients effectively in the future. Medicine department is also compelling in terms of having lots of mandatory courses compared to other departments. In order to be a doctor with enhanced skills, students are not supposed to allocate time for other topics. From my perspective, I would say acquiring knowledge about other subjects will surely beneficial for students who are willing to pursue a great career. Although it is harsh to apply that method to all departments, it is vital for students to embrace various lectures. Bearing in mind the aforementioned points, we can draw the conclusion that university students boost their skills by taking extra lectures although it may be challenging for some students required to dedicate themselves to their domains.