Task 2 General ; Too much emphasis is given for the education of students. More government money should be spent on free time activities for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are several opinions regarding whether government funds should be allocated on youths leisure time or educational initiatives. While, I agree that government should invest in pastimes activities but the eduction of a child should not be overlooked. I will elaborate my views in the following paragraphs. To begin with, academic knowledge plays a vital role in a child’s well-being; they gain knowledge and implements it to pursue their passion, which shapes their future better. Moreover, youth with elevated learning contributes in nations economy and development. For example kids who are unable to acquire education due to lack of finance will end up doing labor jobs. Their contribution towards the society will be minimized. Hence, government spending money on education and building government schools which provide free schooling to child who can not afford is an imperative step towards country’s success. However, public authorities spending solely on teaching could have an adverse affect on students life style. Young minds can easily feel stress if they are not encouraged to spend some time to relax their mind.Promoting recreational facilities such as art, sports and music make them creative and motivated. Europe country is one of the best example where educational establishments organizes extracurricular activities for youth; giving them a platform where they can show their creative skills and earn respect nationally and internationally. Furthermore, engaging in relaxation activities is essential for the younger generation to maintain a balanced lifestyle, enabling them to build a more promising future In conclusion, although government funding in education is important, but I firmly believe that investing in co-curricular activities can shape a better nation for upcoming generation and this could bring economic wealth for whole community.