In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a controversy about whether substantial salaries, gained by few individuals, could be beneficial or it is a problem that demands governments attention. While imposing a salary ceiling can bring about advantages, i am of the opinion that the negative consequences of such approach would pale its merits. Balancing income distribution can benefit both individuals and society at large. If a wage ceiling would be imposed, the wealth gap between the rich and the poor would diminish. This minimized gap ensures that all walks of life get access to equal amenities and thrive alongside. In today’s societies, those from disadvantaged backgrounds are obliged to attend state schools, which are usually poor-funded and are not well-equipped, while children's of affluent families opt for private schools, where their talents would be recognized, and cutting-edge technologies would be provided accordingly so that they could thrive and achieve further achievements. A balanced wage distribution, on the other hand, minimizes this discrepancy and enables gifted students to obtain degrees based on their merits. Additionally, unbalanced education opportunities can cause further social problems. A huge gap between affluent and poor citizens increases the rates of crime. The penurious usually opt for pickpocketing and stealing, as climbing the career ladder is an impossible option for poorly-educated individuals. Consequently, capping high salaries would benefit all citizens regardless of their social status. High salaries contribute to hard work, individuals ' well-being, and economic growth. Offering high incomes motivates people to work diligently and necessitates them to bring about their optimal mental and physical force, ultimately leading to groundbreaking developments. For instance, American policy-makers believe one should be rewarded based on their merits and abilities, while Europeans opt for a more balanced income distribution. Comparing European and American workforce, it is obvious that the latter group work for extended hours and have already gained more rewards in various fields when compared to their counterpart. The reason behind this phenomenon is the limitless revenue generation. Secondly, generating equivalent revenue can lead to unhealthy habits. By providing a more equitable distribution of wealth, people start to seek the rush of adrenaline, previously gained by surpassing their peers, in other areas. In a futile search for joy in dangerous sexual behaviors, addiction not only substitutes competition thrill but also pose detrimental effects on individuals ' mental and physical health. In conclusion the decision to whether impose salary ceiling or not is a complex decision. While controlling the distribution of wealth could be profitable, however, i believe its downturns outweigh its benefits.