In today's world, many people spend increasingly less time in their homes. what are the reasons for this? What are the effects of this trend on individuals and society?

It's argued that most of the people don't spend their time in their own homes, I believe working hours are the most common thing. Moreover, that will be badly reflected on individuals and society. Most of people would like to spend their time with their families and children, that can't be achieved if each person spend most of the time in work, many people are working more than 12 hours and that is the cause of this problem. Working most of day's time for sure would lead to such as this thing, moreove, imagine if they city is crowded which is mean the people will not only be working 12 hours; count the transportation time from their work to home. All of these things can badly reflect on each individuals and for sure will prevent them to spend their time in home. Society also will be impacted with this thing, most of people will suffer of this issue and it might lead people to get depressed. Best example of that is the UK a lot of people get depressed of working more than 12 hours and the issue there was most of them don't spend the enough time with their family. In conclusion, people spend less time in their home due to their working hours and that will reflected badly on individuals and society.