Information technology enales many people to do their work outside their workplace ( e.g. at home, when travelling, etc. ). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages ?

It's argued that technology can help people to work remotly from their workplace, I believe the mobility of this dose not outweigh the disadvantages, due to people feel they should respond to their work even after the working hours. On the one hand, nowadays technology helped a lot each workplce to be able to access and work remotely and this thing is really helpful. Moreover, sometime when you have an emergency work to do you can access to your work website or application and finish what do you need to do. Imagine if you have a lot of report to be handle to your supervisor by the next day, and you did not finish your work, easily you can go to your home and access by your laptop to your workplace platform and finish your job. for example Ford company used this technology and they gave their employees accounts to access whenever they want and finish or check their work and a lot of their employees were happy. On the other hand, technology did not help a lot with this thing; many people said if our bosses know that we can access to our workplace platform, they will ask us to work even if we are outside the job and after the working hours. Actually, 3 Companies in my country refused to use the technology mobility, they made a survy and most of their employees did not agree on that thing, they believed having Change the form of the verb had show examples the ability to access to work remotely, will make the management to ask us to work even if we are on holidays. In conclusion, the mobility of working outside the workplace dose not help people and employees and it's a disadvantages for them.