Some people think in order to continually improve the quality of education, high school students should be encouraged to evaluate and criticize their teachers. Others feel that this would result in a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that education standards can be improved if feedback is taken from the students regarding their tutor while many people believe that this approach may lead to negative outcomes. This essay will explore both sides of the argument, before reaching a logical opinion. On the one hand, the supporters of the idea that students should be asked to provide critical reviews on their instructors believe that this approach can lead to improvements in teaching methods as it provides teachers with a constructive feedback about their teaching methodology and areas for improvements. This means it can stimulate instructors to upgrade their teaching techniques, resulting in better educational outcomes. For instance, the main reason why Finland has succeeded in education sector is because in 2010, students ' perspectives were valued and their constructive feedback helped the Finnish education department to develop and reach world-class standards. Thus, evaluating teachers lead to grow and improve the education departmtent. While on the other hand, the advocates of the view that this method would afflict teachers ' self-esteem believe that it may undermine the authority of teachers in the classroom if handled inappropriately. As high school students are not always mature enough to provide unbiased and constructive feedback. In other words, teachers who have palsy-walsy relationships with their students, but are not truly effective in terms of delivering program outcomes, may receive favourable evalutions. Thus, criticizing experts by immature pupils may deteriorate the classroom environment. However, from my perspective, school authorities must evaluate teachers ' efficacy in terms of his students ' progress in their corresponding subjects. As this would help the administation to acknowledge the instructors' efforts in ameliorating the individual performance of the students. To conclude, even though constructive criticism may help to refine the education system to some extent, but I believe a more viable approach could be to review the students' performance in a particular teacher-led subject.