You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: The international committee should act immediately to ensure that all countries reduce fossil fuels, such as gas and oil. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people believe that the international comittee should take action in ensuring less use of fossil fuels like gas and oil. I personally agree with this because fossil fuels can damage the environment. Moreover, they are non-renewable, which means that they're not sustainable for the long run. First of all, fossil fuels can be harmful to our planet, emitting green house gases to the atmosphere, which leads to global warming and many other problems. In recent years, the earth has been getting increasingly hotter. The use of fossil fuels will only make it worse. For example, temperatures in Thailand has increased significantly over the pass decade, causing potential health threats, such as heat stroke. Secondly, they can not be sustained and will eventually run out, unlike renewable sources of energy such as wind and water. For instance, there are now many oil pools that have been reported to be empty in Saudi Arabia. To conclude, fossil fuels can cause harm to our world and are unsustainable. Therefore, I strongly support the idea of relying less on fossil fuels.