Some people say that in all levels of education from primary schools to universities too much time us spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree

It is true that,nowadays academical institutions usually allocate more time to study abstract theories than acquiring skulls.I am in favour with this argument since knowing facts often determined the results of exams and it is accessible to teach. The main reason why I agree with this statement is that, most probably the highest marks are being scored for theoretical section.Having more abstract knowledge is likely to help to gain high bands in exams as this play a vital role in choosing a career in the future. For instance, best job opportunities are available to whom listed in the top of the list based on their results in exams, therfore,most of the universities focus on delivering facts. Furthermore,teaching theories than skills seem to be more comfortable for teachers as it mostly happens inside the classrooms.To be more precise,field visits may lead some struggled situations which are unpreferred either by guides or learners. For example, students who study engineering might be exposed to the factory setup and this may sometimes creates detrimental effects, hence,nobody prefers such kind of study. Moreover,practical skills might be learned while working continuously on that particular field, thus, there is no need to consider of paramount of importance to acquire on school ages. In conclusion,I believe that, most of the educational organisations do not spent huge amount of time on studying practical skills due to the scoring as well as ranking system on exams and lack of preference to get exposure on real field.