In many countries, governments spemd large amounts of money on the arts and this is supported by some taxpayers as worthwhile. Others, however think that this money would be better spent on health and education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these opinions? Discuss, based on your knowledge and experience.

It's argued that governments spend huge amount of money on the art with getting help from taxpayers, while the society and people believe it's much better to spend this money on education and helth. This essay it totally agree that education and health are important more than art. Developing good facility for treatment will make people happier. both views will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, each government responsible for their own people and it's their responsibility to develop the supportive facilities, such as, hospitals, police stations, schools and other important facility for the society. When the government decide to spend and focus on art, people will not be sure of the government capability to manage their country in the right way. For instance, the UK government spend only 20% of the government money on art, they decide that most of money will go for society development. therefore, we can see now the result of this good decision reflected in many ways on people and the country. On the other hand, art and such as these thing should not be consider as an important staff and we can't compare them at all with hospitals and education. People are right when the demand the government to spend more and to cut that payment of art and directed to other important things. Education is one of the most important thing in each country, and if you want to see how is the country successed succeeded see their education, schools and universities. Best example of this is Saudi arabia, the focus on education and health more than art. And they can be lead as an example. In conclusion, spending government money on art even if it's supported by the taxpayers not equal and not important such as spending money on schools, university and the health of the people.