Some people think that social media platforms are useful for business and making new friends, while others think that such websites are harmful. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of social media.

Many people believe that social media applications are the new trend ways for making social networks and marketing, while others think they are not useful for people in any way. This essay will demonstrate that these platforms have significant role for business with its wide and low cost advertisement facilities but will also show that it has some disadantages too like wasting time. Nowadays it is not easy to find a person does not use any of social media applications especially if the someone has a company. Using this platforms have lots of advantages for them and the most significant one is a change to advertise more cheaper than the other options. For instance, according to a new on BBC giving an adertisement only for 2 weeks on a bilbord in New York will cost you 10 000 dollars while a advertisement on Instagram for a month the same period will cost only 500 dollars. And also the adertisement advertisements on bilbord only can seen by the people who is on the street but for instagram it can seen by eeryone around the world. On the other hand the ilnesses exist with this aplications applications as a name of social media addiction. These platforms steal the time from peoples life while they scroll on the main page. The researchs researches researchers show that In 2023 the time a person spent on social media in Turkey is 2 hours and 15 minutes in a day. It is definetly waste of time. In Conclusion, Although there is some negatie effects of social media platforms like wasting time. It is an undeniable truth that they also have positive effects like low cost advertisement options.