The government’s investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that the government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. The government should invest these funds in public services instead, but there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that investment in theatre is crucial for each country. To begin with, spending money on art and music will make people satisfied. In other words, people like to be encouraged in their hobbies as art as well as music are part of their hobbies. In addition, many countries ' reputation was built based on music and art. For example, European countries were nouns as the most important countries in art. Another point to consider is that the government at the same time should spend and focus on the people's demands and build a strong network of public services. It is also possible to say that most countries suffer from public services. Moreover, the spending on public services should be equal to the investment in theatre. For instance, not less than 50% of the UK annual investment is going to build schools and fixing the roads. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that focusing on people's demand and build the city correctly is much better than spending money in art and such as these things.