Some people think sending criminals to prison is not an effective way to deal with them. Education and training are better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several individuals believe that putting crimes to prison is not an effective solution to cope with them however education and traning are better. Personally, I partly agree with this statement because some major reasons which I shall explain in more detail in this essay. On the one hand, education and training are though to be more successful than imprisonment to address criminal problem since fact reports have proven that the unfficient inefficient education is one of primary reasons resulting in criminal behaviours. Therefore, we can see in fact the higher rate of offenders coming from low class in society, particularly, slum areas where most people could not access education enough. They scarcity both knowlege and awareness and this cause in difficulties in career opportunities. Consequently, they will engage in illegal acts to earn money for covering living cost and survivel. On the other hand, some said that with the aim of dealing with serious lawbreakers effectively, there is a need of a harmony between punishment and education for jails to recognize their illegal engagements and do not dare to reoffend offend. Because if the law only focuses on the education for wrongders and not deter them by punishments such as sending them to prison, they will see that the consequence for their crimal activites is very easy. Hence, they will still commit a further offense without fear of punishment. As a result of the increasing number of delinquents. In conlusion, I partly agree with the idea of putting crimes to prison is not an effective resolution to deal with them while education and training are more effective because I belive that to achieve the effective dealing with criminal issue, the goverment should apply both education and imprisonment to chastise theircriminal engagements, especialy, dangerous crimes.