Some people believe that old people should stop working at their 60s, while other sbelieve that they should work as long as they can. to what extent you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that older people should not work after their 60s, while others believe that they should work as long as they can. I personally believe that older people should work as long as they can because it is beneficial to their health, and it financially supports them. People should work as long as they can because it is beneficial to their health. Remaining physically and mentally active is required to maintain a sound health. As long as old people will work, they will remain physically and mentally active, and it will help them to stay fit and healthy. After a certain period of time, if they stop working, and confine them in home, it will restrict their body movement, and they will sustain numerous diseases. For instance, in Australia, old people who work after their 60s, there are a fewer chances to suffer from dementia for them. Moreover, work after 60s supports old people a lot financially. If they can earn on their own, and bear their own expenses, it allows them not to depend on anyone. As a result, they remain confident and strong because they are self-sufficient, and there are fewer chances for them of being financial burdens to others. For example, around 65% of Japanese women from the age ranges of 60 to 80 have told that they want to work and earn for themselves as long as they can. It helps them to maintain their dignity in front of their children because they are not giving any financial burdens to their children. In conclusion, old people should work as much as they can. It is needed to maintain their health and support them financially.