Tourism is one of the fastest growing industries and contributes a great deal to economics around the world.However, the damage tourism can cause to local cultures and environment is often ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argued that one of great deal contributed to economics around the world is tourism with the rapid growing industries. On the one hand, the after effects on tourism such as local culture and environment damage is often ignored. This essay is completely disagree with later statement because it can help local community through economic transaction and eco- tourism to restore the environment. Tourism can help on the economy development where the transaction that happens in the local community to promote local cultures such as selling traditional clothes or merchandise. As a result, the money can be used on preserving their culture and enhance tourists awareness on their traditional dance. For instance, Pegringsingan village in Bali use collective funds from sellers to restore their cultural building for dace performance and exhibition facilities. Furthermore, One type of tourism called eco- tourism is rising on trend because it helps to reduce environmental damage. The program consists of activities in national park and living on Eco-hotel with less waste can help to prevent bigger environment degradation compare to conventional tourism. Kalimantan Eco- tourism is one of the example where seeing orang utan activity and stay on boat are part of their programs. There programs are not only help tourists to donate on the national park but also increase awareness on environment. In conclusion, tourism is not always giving on bad impact but also it helps to preserve local culture and environment through its actitivities.