More and more people are using computers and electronic devices to access information. Hence, printing of newspapers and magazines should be stopped. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a topic of debate that with the emergence of internet and other devices, we should stop using print media or they should be allowed to provide their services. In my opinion, latter approach is more persuasive and reasons to support my stance are elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, those who are in support of promoting computers and E-devices assert that it is a good way to protect trees from cutting. As a matter of fact, majority of paper mills depend on tree bark to make paper rolls for newspapers and it causes cutting of a large number of trees. Hence, we should promote E-ways to broadcast the daily headlines. On the other hand, those who are in favour of newspapers and magazines assert that it is a old and a reliable way to reach the common people. In fact, a large section of population still prefers to read print media, because it does not require them learn latest technologies and gadgets. To illustrate, in India about 53 per cent of people consider daily news letters are most convenient and reliable way to know headlines. Thus, we should continue this age old practice for the sake of common people. Moreover, internet and devices, which use it are still far from reach of many people. Indeed, undoubtedly, in many metropolitans all over the globe wireless connectivity is good and it is improving day-by-day, but it is still far from reach of many commeners living in remote areas. For example, according to a survey, it will probably take around 20 more years to provide internet connectivity in each and every corner of the earth. Therefore, print media is still the best option available to spread news and important announcements. To sum up, it is right to say that computers are the future of mankind, but at the same time looking into the present scenario newspapers are reliable, efficient and economical way to reach out to people.